## TRAFFORD COUNCIL

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2016/17**

## **Notes on Membership:**

- (1) It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Licensing and Planning Development Control Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.
- (2) All Licensing Committee Members may be called upon as Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee, the meetings for which are held during the working day. Therefore, it would be preferable if Members serving on this Committee could also be available during the day time.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS
LICENSING	15

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT
GROUP	GROUP	GROUP
Councillors:- Stephen Anstee Dan Bunting Mrs Denise Haddad Alan Mitchell V-CH Matthew Sephton Bernard Sharp John Smith Mike Whetton CH	Councillors:- Barry Brotherton Anne Duffield Mike Freeman <b>OS</b> Philip Gratrix David Jarman Ejaz Malik Whit Stennett	Councillors:-

TOTAL	8	7	0